Vanderbilt, Orientation

Well, I’m finally up and running here at Vandy.

Orientation has been awesome. I’ve met so many new people, and seeing a number of familiar faces. I’m lucky enough to have been granted citizenry in the best house on the Martha Rivers Ingram Commons, Memorial House. As a bonus, I’ve got the largest room in the building! There are only eight people on my hall, but the other seven are really cool guys. High school really doesn’t compare.

So, to summarize, for those of you who were wondering, I’m still alive and doing well. Classes start tommorrow, so that’s when the fun really begins. Who knows, maybe I’ll compare the differences and similarities between IB and collegiate classes, to give some of the current high schools seniors (like my little brother) a sense of what to expect.

Also, learning new names is a skill that’s truly tested your first week of college.

Leave a Reply

